Reviews

What people are saying about Summer Valley Touring Park


For more reviews see:



Summary
4.9

A Weekend away with mates- Rating 5/5

A great compact caravan. Facilities in the general shower, toilet area were exceptionally clean and high quality.A lovely view over the Cornish countryside. Helpful staff. Definitely worth a stay. Our friends rented the Pod as a couple with 2 young children. They were very impressed too.

Response

Thanks Claire, glad you had a nice weekend.Hope to see you all again 👍

Reviewer: Claire I | Mon 6th May 2024 | 1 day ago


Easter - Rating 5/5

What a lovely & peaceful campsite.The owner greeted us on arrival and made us feel welcome fron the start.Although we were to early in the season for the bar & shop to be open we didn't mind.Its a great location to do some exploring of the Cornwalls coastline.We will definitely be back for longer next time.Thanks again

Reviewer: Kevin D | Mon 1st Apr 2024 | 1 month ago


Great- Rating 5/5

Spacious pitch,friendly staff, clean and tidy facilities ie shower block washing facilities toilets ect. Very well layed out. Great value for money would book here again.

Reviewer: Ray N | Sat 30th Mar 2024 | 1 month ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Site catered for our needs travelled with daughter and her family, facilities were clean and good site quiet thanks for a lovely few days.

Reviewer: Marina M | Tue 26th Sep 2023 | 7 months ago


lovely camp site - Rating 5/5

Chris Louise and the wardens are perfect hosts. Perfect site for families with or without children/pets. Site is really well kept and immaculate. thanks again

Reviewer: Rob| Sun 24th Sep 2023 | 7 months ago


Very nice campsite - Rating 5/5

Very nice campsite.Stayed there with our motorhome the weekend over.Sanitairblock very well kept clean,shower free.Very friendly owner.Pitch hard standing,electr.hook up and water.

Reviewer: Johan | Mon 11th Sep 2023 | 7 months ago


Happy camping - Rating 5/5

What a lovely peaceful site ,with friendly chickens visiting our tent.Great facilities and good location for our trips out daily .Would recommend.

Reviewer: Julie C | Sat 9th Sep 2023 | 8 months ago


Brilliant- Rating 4/5

Great little site very friendly ,

Reviewer: Mr| Sat 9th Sep 2023 | 8 months ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

I have stayed here three times now and each time has been lovely. The owners are very friendly and welcoming and the site is small and peaceful. I have stayed in the small log pod each time which has been very comfortable. I surf and there is a space for washing down wetsuits outside of the amenities block. I highly recommend.

Reviewer: Val | Mon 4th Sep 2023 | 8 months ago


Excellent site - Rating 5/5

We found this site excellent for our location and it was spotless all thru with very supportive staff.The small little music and drink bar was a fantastic which we also enjoyed would recommend

Reviewer: Terry A | Fri 1st Sep 2023 | 8 months ago